WHITE WARD - Origin - 2LP



label: Debemur Morti
Released at: January 22, 2021
format: 2LP
Condition: New

Available from January 22, 2021

Comes with an A3 poster and download card. Pressed on black heavy vinyl. Once sold out, there will be no repress.

A compilation of early WHITE WARD material leading up to their debut record, “Origins” is more than a hint of greater things to come, these nine tracks evincing their own merits through an uncompromisingly despondent blend of stygian atmospheric black metal, post metal, and dark ambient. Moody spoken word and notes of somber jazz recall gloomy walls of rain and the rotting thoroughfares of darkened alleyways in a dismal omnibus which will appeal to die-hard fans and newcomers alike. Opening with a standout re-recording of “Walls”, the first WHITE WARD song ever written, and featuring tracks from the 2012 EP “Illusions” the 2014 split release with SAUROCTONOS and SILENCE OF THE OLD MAN, and the previously unreleased “Riptide” EP, “Origins” offers an unfiltered glimpse into the minds that would eventually craft such masterworks as “Futility Report”, and “Love Exchange Failure”.

1.Walls MMXV 08:02
2.When Gift Becomes Damnation 06:49
3.Inhale My Despair 07:53
4.Drowned In Cold 07:41
5.Nautical Child 03:39
6.Depths Of Arcane 04:48
7.Walls 09:33
8.Guilty If I 07:19
9.World Of The Closed Graves 08:20