CORAXUL - Vihavirsiä Aamunkoin - CD
CORAXUL Vihavirsiä Aamunkoin

Vihavirsiä Aamunkoin

€ 13,00

etichetta: Purity Through Fire
Data di uscita: 13 gennaio 2022
formato: CD
Condizione: Nuovo

Non disponibile

CORAXUL hail from the ever-fertile Finnish black metal underground. Although brand-new in name, the quartet's members hail from the well-regarded likes of Licht des Urteils, Curse Upon a Prayer, and labelmates SACRIFICIUM CARMEN and RIIVAUS. Staunchly traditional, expect no grand deviations from the timeless Finnish black metal archetype on the band's debut full-length, Vihavirsiä Aamunkoin - but within that staunch traditionalism lies a bounty of mysticism and melody. CORAXUL thus combines Satan worship, nature glorification, and traditional Finnish folklore in the vein of Finnish national poet Eino Leino, and that melancholic mélange bears bitter fruit across the album's taut-yet-expansive 40-minute runtime. It's warmly familiar but freezingly cold as quintessential Finnish black metal gets, fondly recalling the late/great likes of Noenum, Vitsaus, and Prevalent Resistance rather than the usual suspects. But with the blanching passion and palpable physicality on display across Vihavirsiä Aamunkoin, CORAXUL are indeed their own masters. Besides, black metal doesn't need to "be" anything more than it already is.

1. Kieltäkää Elämä
2. Juurenkaskeaja
3. Luonnollisesti Saatana
4. Marttyyrin Kruunajaiset
5. Mania
6. Maailmanvuohi
7. Sielun Molli
8. Vihavirsiä Aamunkoin
9. Viimeiset Vainajaiset